Welcome to

Shenandoah Valley Tractor Pullers Association!

Dedicated to the sport of tractor pulling.

2018 Event Schedule

Please note that Registration for each pull closes one hour before the scheduled start time.
Be sure to get to the pulls and get your tractors registered early.


Date Location Time MapQuest
Sat Apr 14
TEST-N-TUNE 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Pull at 1:00 PM
Weyers Cave Ruritan Gr
682 Weyers Cave Rd
Weyers Cave, VA 24486
1:00 PM
Weyers Cave
Sat May 12

DOUBLE PULL
Weyers Cave Ruritan Gr
682 Weyers Cave Rd
Weyers Cave, VA 24486
12:00 PM
4:00 PM
Weyers Cave
Sat May 19
must be off track by 4:30 PM
NOTICE: ENTER FROM MEYERS MOON RD
Highland County
244 Meyers Moon Rd
Monterey, VA 24465
12:00 PM Monterey
Sat June 2
Barbecued chicken will be available - while supply lasts!
Effinger Vol Fire Dept
2824 Colliertown Rd
Lexington, VA 24450
3:00 PM Effinger
Fri June 8
Will stop pull at 6:30 PM for parade and resume pull after parade
Weyers Cave Lawn Party
Weyers Cave Ruritan Gr
682 Weyers Cave Rd
Weyers Cave, VA 24486
5:00 PM Weyers Cave
Sat June 9

Double Pull
Weyers Cave Lawn Party
Weyers Cave Ruritan Gr
682 Weyers Cave Rd
Weyers Cave, VA 24486
1:00 PM
6:30 PM
Weyers Cave
Fri June 22 Rockingham County Fairgrounds
4808 South Valley Pike
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
7:00 PM Rockingham
Sat June 23
MINI-RODS ONLY
THIS IS A POINTS PULL
SVTPA Rules Apply
Rockingham County Fairgrounds
4808 South Valley Pike
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
6:00 PM Rockingham
Sat July 28
McGaheysville Lawn Party
McGaheysville Fire Dept
80 Stover Dr
McGaheysville, VA 22840
4:00 PM McGaheysville
Sat Aug 4 Augusta County Fair
277 Expo Rd
Fishersville, VA 22939
1:00 PM Augusta
Tue Aug 14 Prince William County Fair
10624 Dumfries Road
Manassas, VA 20112
7:00 PM Manassas
Fri Aug 17 Rockingham County Fair
4808 South Valley Pike
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
7:00 PM Rockingham
Wed Aug 29
Highland County Fair
498 Jackson River Rd
Monterey, VA 24465
7:00 PM Monterey
Sat Sept 15 Powhatan Pull
2445 Academy Rd
Powhatan, VA 23139
12:00 PM Powhatan